Skip to content

Recommendation: Avatar (late night edition)

December 29, 2009

My husband, my siblings-in-law, their significant others, and I all went to see Avatar 3-D today [Watch the trailer]. It is very late, and I have to be up early tomorrow so I won’t do a proper post at this time, but I will say this: see it.

With this movie, Director James Cameron has revolutionized 3D movies, and has furthered the cause of realistic CGI used with live action, bringing it to a whole new level (300 was probably the real start of the realistic CGI movement, although there might have been an earlier one that I can’t think of at the moment).

If you like sci-fi at all, or are interested in witnessing movie-making history, see it. And if you’re going to see it, see it in 3D. James Cameron created the movie to be viewed in 3D and it’s worth it. As I’ve said, I’m a huge proponent of seeing things as they were intended to be seen. And if you haven’t seen a 3D movie since they came out with the “Real-D” 3D technology, it’s awesome, and not anything like it used to be.

Genre: action, political, romance, sci-fi

Leave a Reply

